According to the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, in the near future citizens of the Republic of Cyprus will have the opportunity to apply for long-term tourist visas to Russia.

Starting from November 21, 2017, Russian diplomatic missions and consular departments will issue single-entry tourist visas valid for up to 90 days to citizens of the Republic of Cyprus. To apply for a visa, a tourist confirmation from the host organization included in the federal register of tour operators will be required.


✅ Registration at the place of stay or residence of foreign citizens who arrived for temporary stay (temporary or permanent residence) is carried out within 1 day from the date of their arrival at the place of stay or residence providing the submission of the documents by the receiving party or directly by foreign citizens in the relevant territorial body of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia;


Russia has introduced the border regime in areas next to the border with Belarus on February 7.

The border regime has been introduced in Russia's three oblasts – Pskov, Smolensk and Bryansk.

There used to be no border zones at Belarus-Russia border before.

The innovation will not affect Belarusian citizens and will only apply to foreigners, the Russian border service assured.

BC Golden Ring, 5-7,
Yuzhnoportovaya st,
Moscow 115088 Russia
tel: +7 (495) 609-6993

News archive


Nearest registration date for 29.06.2011

Austria - 05th of July

UK - 01st of July

Hungary - 04th of August

Germany - 15th of August

Italy - 05th of July

Holland - 18th of July

Poland - 29th of June

Portugal - 24th of August

USA - 18th of July

Finland - 30th of June

France - 20th of July

Switzerland - 06th of July

Estonia - 08th of July


Consulates days-off in July, 2011

1st of July – day off in Consulate of Сanada;

4th of July – day off in Consulate of USA;

05th of July - day off in Consulate of Czech Republic;

06th of July - day off in Consulates of Lithuania, Czech Republic;

14th of July – day off in Consulate of France.

Delays in visas issuing in British Consulate

Please be informed that the British Consulate in Moscow again delays the issuance of visas, due to the large influx of visa applications.

Documents on the short-term visas are now considered on the average 20 days or more. We ask you to consider this information when planning trips to the UK. We encourage applicants to apply as soon as possible. Visa applications can be filed three months before the proposed date of travel.


Decision of Chief state sanitary doctor from 13.05.2011, Number 9

Please be informed that from 1 July 2011 in accordance with the Decision of Chief state sanitary doctor from 13.05.2011g. Number 9, when applying foreign citizens and stateless persons to the Federal Migration Service of Russia in order to get a permission to work in the Russian Federation foreign employee should submit the certificate of a negative HIV-infected persons issued only institutions of state and municipal health care system.


Consulate registration

Austria - 30th of May

UK - 10th of June

Hungary - 04th of July

Germany - 12th of July

Italy - 03d of June

Holland - 01st of June

Poland - 03d of June

Portugal - 26th of July

USA - 21st of June

France - 15th of June

Switzerland - 26th of May

Estonia - 10th of June


Days-off in June 2011

2nd of June – in Consulates of Austria, Italy, Holland, Finland, Switzerland, Sweden;

3rd of June – in Consulate of Holland;

6th of June – in Consulate of Sweden;

7th of June – in Consulate of Malta;

10th of June – in Consulate of Portugal,


Consulate registration

Austria- 20th of May

UK - 02nd of June, 27-30th of May via Prime time appointment

Hungary - 22th of June

Germany - 28th of June

Italy - 23d of May

Holland - 20th of May

Portugal - 04th of July

USA - 14th of June

France - 02nd of June

Switzerland - 18th of May

Estonia - 03d of June


Visa-free regime with Turkey

Since April, 16th, 2011 intergovernmental agreement between Turkey and Russia about conditions of mutual trips of citizens come into force. Since this date citizens of both states can go on tourist, business and private trips within 30 days on a visa-free basis.

Federal Law #42

In accordance with Federal Law #42 “The amendments in Federal Law “On migration registration of foreign citizens and stateless persons in Russian Federation” and with several legislative acts of Russian Federation the following amendments were added:

To migration registration:


Visa-free regime with Croatia

Citizens of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Ukraine and the Russian Federation, holders of a valid regular passport, will temporarily not need a visa from April 1st to October 31st 2011 for entering the Republic of Croatia, a stay up to 90 days or a transit through the national territory of the Republic of Croatia.